Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#17
Austin Meadows
AVG HR RBI
.205 4 13
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: RFBorn: 5/3/1995 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 9 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .154 with two home runs this season.
Oct. 7 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 8-4. He's now batting .111 with one home run this season.
Oct. 6 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 7-5. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Oct. 5 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 1 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 9-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 17 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Meadows (left oblique strain) is on the Rays' roster for the ALDS against the Yankees.
Analysis: A first-time All-Star in 2019, Meadows has not played since Sept. 17 after batting .205 with four homers and 13 RBIs in 36 games this season. He also missed time while on the COVID-19 injured list.
Sep. 16 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2. He's now batting .205 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 15 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Washington Nationals 6-1. Meadows scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .205 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 13 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. He's now batting .205 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 12 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He's now batting .208 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 11 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 11-1. He's now batting .207 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 10 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He's now batting .205 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 8 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3. He's now batting .202 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 7 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET20:50 ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST7:50 PM EST6:50 PM CST8:20 PM VEN4:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Washington Nationals 6-1. He's now batting .212 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 6 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Miami Marlins 5-4. He's now batting .220 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 5 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 7-3. He's now batting .229 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 4 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Miami Marlins 5-4. Meadows scored once. He's now batting .237 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 2 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 5-2. Meadows scored once. He's now batting .233 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 1 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 5-3. He's now batting .233 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 31 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Meadows is dealing with a sore oblique and is out of the Rays' lineup for a second straight day.
Analysis: Meadows is considered day to day for now, but could wind up on the injured list if the injury lingers. Brandon Lowe is in right field with Randy Arozarena serving as the DH for Monday's series opener against the Yankees.
Aug. 29 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Miami Marlins 4-0. He's now batting .244 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 28 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 2 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Miami Marlins 2-0. Meadows scored once. He's now batting .247 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. Meadows scored once. He's now batting .233 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 24 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. He's now batting .229 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 23 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. Meadows scored once. He's now batting .242 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .238 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 21 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 5 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .242 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 20 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 10-5. He's now batting .246 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 4-2. He's now batting .269 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 18 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 6-3. Meadows scored twice. He's now batting .271 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 16 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. Meadows scored once. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 15 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays Toronto Blue Jays 1-0. He's now batting .263 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 14 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-4. Meadows scored twice. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Aug. 12 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 9-5. Meadows scored three times. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 8-2. Meadows scored once. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 11 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 8-7. Meadows added a stolen base. He's now batting .280 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 9 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 4-3. He's now batting .238 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 8 5:30 PM PT6:30 PM MT7:30 PM CT8:30 PM ET20:30 ET0:30 GMT8:30 5:30 PM MST7:30 PM EST6:30 PM CST8:00 PM VEN4:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 5-3. Meadows scored once. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 8 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 8-4. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 7 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 1-0. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 2 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 5-1. Meadows scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
July 17 11:51 PM PT12:51 AM MT1:51 AM CT2:51 AM ET2:51 ET6:51 GMT14:51 11:51 PM MST1:51 AM EST12:51 AM CST2:21 AM VEN10:51 UAE1:51 AM CT-Meadows (coronavirus) has been activated from the injured list for Tuesday against the Red Sox.
Analysis: Meadows was a first-time All-Star in 2019, when he batted .291 with a team-leading 33 homers and 89 RBIs.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Pit 49 154 16 45 8 2 5 13 8 35 4 1 .292 .327 .468
2018 TB 10 24 3 6 1 0 1 4 2 5 1 0 .250 .308 .417
2018 Tot 59 178 19 51 9 2 6 17 10 40 5 1 .287 .325 .461
2019 TB 138 530 83 154 29 7 33 89 54 131 12 7 .291 .364 .558
2020 TB 36 132 19 27 8 1 4 13 17 50 2 1 .205 .296 .371
Career 233 840 121 232 46 10 43 119 81 221 19 9 .276 .345 .508

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 TB Total 12 46 4 6 4 0 0 6 6 20 0 0 .130 .231 .217
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    LDS 5 20 2 3 2 0 0 3 2 8 0 0 .150 .227 .250
2020 TB Total 32 102 8 14 0 0 4 4 4 36 0 0 .137 .170 .255
    LDS 4 13 2 2 0 0 2 2 1 6 0 0 .154 .214 .615
    LCS 6 22 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .091 .130 .091
    WS 6 16 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .188 .188 .188
Career 22 74 6 10 2 0 2 5 5 28 0 0 .135 .190 .243


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.