Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Anthony Santander
AVG HR RBI
.244 4 16
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: RFBorn: 10/19/1994 Birthplace: Margarita, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2011)


Latest News
June 18 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 0 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1. He's now batting .244 with four home runs this season.
June 17 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-3. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
June 16 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-7. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
June 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Cleveland Indians 7-2. He's now batting .252 with four home runs this season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Anthony Santander went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-3. Santander scored once. He's now batting .252 with four home runs this season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Anthony Santander went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-3. Santander scored once. He's now batting .252 with four home runs this season.
June 13 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1. He's now batting .252 with four home runs this season.
June 12 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He's now batting .259 with four home runs this season.
June 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He's now batting .267 with four home runs this season.
June 9 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Mets 14-1. He's now batting .268 with four home runs this season.
June 8 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the New York Mets 10-3. Santander scored twice. He's now batting .276 with four home runs this season.
June 6 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 3 for 5 with a double and three RBIs Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Cleveland Indians 18-5. Santander scored twice. He's now batting .269 with three home runs this season.
June 5 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-4. He's now batting .254 with three home runs this season.
June 4 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 0 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He's now batting .257 with three home runs this season.
June 2 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Minnesota Twins 6-3. Santander scored once. He's now batting .262 with three home runs this season.
June 1 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Minnesota Twins 7-4. Santander scored once. He's now batting .260 with three home runs this season.
May 31 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 1 for 4 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2. He's now batting .260 with three home runs this season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He's now batting .260 with three home runs this season.
May 29 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST5:54 PM CST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He's now batting .272 with three home runs this season.
May 29 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-4. He's now batting .270 with three home runs this season.
May 28 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .267 with three home runs this season.
May 26 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Minnesota Twins 3-2. He's now batting .256 with three home runs this season.
May 26 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-4. He's now batting .256 with three home runs this season.
May 25 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Monday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-3. He's now batting .260 with three home runs this season.
May 23 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)2:25 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Washington Nationals 6-5. He's now batting .246 with three home runs this season.
May 22 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 12-9. Santander scored three times. He's now batting .234 with three home runs this season.
May 21 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 1 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 9:56 AM PT10:56 AM MT11:56 AM CT12:56 PM ET12:56 ET16:56 GMT0:56 9:56 AM MST11:56 AM EST10:56 AM CST12:26 PM VEN20:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-Santander (sprained left ankle) has been activated from the injured list and is in the Orioles' lineup for Friday's game against Washington.
Analysis: Santander has been out since April 21 but went 3 for 4 with a two-run homer in a rehab game for Double-A Bowie on Sunday. He'll bat cleanup and play right field in his return.
Apr. 20 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Miami Marlins 7-5. He's now batting .196 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Texas Rangers 1-0. He's now batting .182 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Texas Rangers 6-1. He's now batting .176 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Texas Rangers 5-2. He's now batting .196 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He's now batting .209 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST1:04 PM CST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He's now batting .220 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 1 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Seattle Mariners 7-6. Santander scored once. He's now batting .237 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 14-9. He's now batting .219 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 7-3. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the New York Yankees 4-3. Santander scored twice. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 7-2. He's now batting .294 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 3 for 5 with two RBIs Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 11-3. Santander scored once. He's now batting .385 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Anthony Santander went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 3-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Bal 13 30 1 8 3 0 0 2 0 8 0 0 .267 .258 .367
2018 Bal 33 101 8 20 5 1 1 6 6 21 1 0 .198 .250 .297
2019 Bal 93 380 46 99 20 1 20 59 19 86 1 2 .261 .297 .476
2020 Bal 37 153 24 40 13 1 11 32 10 25 0 1 .261 .315 .575
2021 Bal 42 156 15 38 12 0 4 16 5 43 0 0 .244 .271 .397
Career 218 820 94 205 53 3 36 115 40 183 2 3 .250 .288 .454


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.