Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#68
Randy Dobnak
ERA S K
4.05 0 27
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 1/17/1995 Birthplace: South Park, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2017)


Latest News
Sep. 15 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Randy Dobnak fell to 6-4, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-2 on Tuesday. Dobnak struck out four, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Randy Dobnak fell to 6-3, allowing five runs on two hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Tuesday. Dobnak struck out two, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Randy Dobnak improved to 6-2, allowing four hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 2-0 on Friday. Dobnak struck out four, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Randy Dobnak fell to 5-2, allowing six runs on 12 hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-2 on Saturday. Dobnak struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Randy Dobnak improved to 5-1, allowing two runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-2 on Saturday. Dobnak struck out two, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Randy Dobnak improved to 4-1, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Sunday. Dobnak struck out three, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Randy Dobnak improved to 3-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Monday. Dobnak struck out three, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Randy Dobnak improved to 2-1, allowing three hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Wednesday. Dobnak struck out one, ending the game with a 0.60 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Randy Dobnak improved to 1-1, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Friday. Dobnak struck out four, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 25 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Randy Dobnak fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-3 on Saturday. Dobnak struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Min 2 1 1 - 1 9 5 0 28.1 27 9 5 1 5 0 23 1.13 1.59
2020 Min 6 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 46.2 50 21 21 3 13 0 27 1.35 4.05
Career 8 5 1 - 1 19 15 0 75.0 77 30 26 4 18 0 50 1.27 3.12


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Min Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 4.0 12 8 8 0 4 0 0 18.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 6 4 4 0 2 0 0 18.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 6 4 4 0 2 0 0 18.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 363 95 88 91.6 48.53
Slider 265 86 80 83.5 35.43
Changeup 120 88 83 85.6 16.04

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.