Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Cole Sulser
ERA S K
1.96 1 35
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 3/12/1990 Birthplace: Santa Ysabel, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 25th Round by Indians (2013)


Latest News
June 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Cole Sulser allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Friday. Sulser struck out two, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Cole Sulser improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Friday. Sulser struck out one, ending the game with a 1.66 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Cole Sulser recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Tuesday. Sulser struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Cole Sulser walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Sunday. Sulser struck out two, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST5:54 PM CST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Cole Sulser did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Saturday. Sulser struck out two, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 28 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Cole Sulser allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Thursday. Sulser struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)2:25 PM CT-Cole Sulser allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Sulser did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Cole Sulser walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 12-9 on Saturday. Sulser struck out one, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Cole Sulser did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-7 on Wednesday. Sulser struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Cole Sulser walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 13-6 on Tuesday. Sulser struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Cole Sulser allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Friday. Sulser struck out one, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 9 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Cole Sulser allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Sulser struck out three, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Cole Sulser did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Friday. Sulser struck out two, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Cole Sulser improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Monday. Sulser struck out one, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Cole Sulser allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Saturday. Sulser struck out two, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Cole Sulser did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Tuesday. Sulser struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Cole Sulser did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Friday. Sulser struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Cole Sulser allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Wednesday. Sulser struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Cole Sulser allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Thursday. Sulser struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Cole Sulser allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-3 on Sunday. Sulser struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 TB 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.1 5 0 0 0 3 0 9 1.09 0.00
2020 Bal 1 5 5 - 8 19 0 0 22.2 17 18 14 2 17 1 19 1.50 5.56
2021 Bal 2 0 1 - 1 20 0 0 23.0 16 5 5 2 8 0 35 1.04 1.96
Career 3 5 6 - 9 46 0 0 53.0 38 23 19 4 28 1 63 1.25 3.23



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 222 96 91 93.2 54.81
Curveball 9 80 77 78.1 2.22
Slider 44 90 84 86.5 10.86
Changeup 130 87 81 83.7 32.1

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.