Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
Kwang Hyun Kim
ERA S K
1.62 1 24
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 7/22/1988 Birthplace: Seoul, South Korea
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2019)


Latest News
Sep. 30 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Kwang Hyun Kim allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Wednesday. Kim struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Kwang Hyun Kim improved to 3-0, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Thursday. Kim struck out three, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Kwang Hyun Kim allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Saturday. Kim struck out four, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Kwang Hyun Kim allowed three hits and three walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Monday. Kim struck out six, ending the game with a 0.63 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Kim (kidney) will return to the rotation Monday for Game 1 of a doubleheader against the Brewers.
Analysis: The rookie has been an absolute weapon for St. Louis this season. After recording a save in his first major league appearance, Kim made four starts and went 2-0 with a 0.44 ERA.
Sep. 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Kwang Hyun Kim improved to 2-0, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 16-2 on Tuesday. Kim struck out four, ending the game with a 0.83 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Kwang Hyun Kim allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Thursday. Kim struck out three, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Kwang Hyun Kim improved to 1-0, allowing three hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Saturday. Kim struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Kwang Hyun Kim allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Monday. Kim struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Kwang Hyun Kim recorded his first save, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Friday. Kim did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.