Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Steve Pearce
AVG HR RBI
.180 1 9
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 225
Position: LFBorn: 4/13/1983 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Pirates (2005)


Latest News
June 1 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST1:26 PM CST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Pearce has been placed on the 10-day injured list with a lower back strain.
Analysis: Some time off may be just what the doctor ordered for Pearce, who has been a disaster at the plate this season with a slash-line of .180/.245/.258.
May 31 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 1 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 4-1. He's now batting .180 with one home run this season.
May 31 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST6:37 PM CST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Pearce has been removed from Boston's game against the Yankees on Friday because of back spasms. Pearce fouled out against J.A. Happ in the second inning and was replaced on defense by Red Sox rookie Michael Chavis in the bottom half. The team says Pearce is day to day.
Analysis: Pearce, the World Series MVP last year, began the night batting only .182 with one home run and nine RBIs.
May 29 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 7-5. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
May 26 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Houston Astros 4-1. Pearce scored once. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
May 25 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 4-3. He's now batting .175 with one home run this season.
May 24 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Houston Astros 4-3. He's now batting .177 with one home run this season.
May 23 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE2:40 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 3 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2. He's now batting .171 with one home run this season.
May 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-3. He's now batting .141 with no home runs this season.
May 20 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 12-2. Pearce scored once. He's now batting .130 with no home runs this season.
May 19 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Houston Astros 4-3. He's now batting .121 with no home runs this season.
May 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
May 12 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 11-2. He's now batting .117 with no home runs this season.
May 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 14-1. Pearce scored twice. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
May 6 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 3 Monday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-1. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
May 5 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Chicago White Sox 9-2. He's now batting .118 with no home runs this season.
May 4 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 2 for 6 with two RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Chicago White Sox 15-2. Pearce scored twice. He's now batting .130 with no home runs this season.
May 3 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 1 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Chicago White Sox 6-1. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He's now batting .103 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .114 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4. He's now batting .129 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. Pearce scored once. He's now batting .138 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He's now batting .148 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 5-3. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 8-0. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 11:26 AM PT12:26 PM MT1:26 PM CT2:26 PM ET14:26 ET18:26 GMT2:26 11:26 AM MST1:26 PM EST12:26 PM CST1:56 PM VEN22:26 UAE1:26 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-1. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-0. Pearce scored once. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-5. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 26 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Pearce (left calf strain) has been activated from the injured list and is in the Red Sox's lineup for Thursday's game at Oakland.
Analysis: Pearce, last year's World Series MVP, will bat third and play first base in a matchup against A's lefty Brett Anderson. He posted a .959 OPS off southpaws last season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.