Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

St. Louis Cardinals (35-35)


Thu. 6/17 Fri. 6/18 Sat. 6/19 Sun. 6/20 Tue. 6/22
@ Atl
L 0-4
Box | Recap
@ Atl
L 1-9
Box | Recap
@ Atl
4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT
Preview
@ Atl
4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT
@ Det
4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT

Cardinals, Braves try to work through their woes

The Atlanta Braves and St. Louis Cardinals are accustomed to making the playoffs. That's why there is no sense of panic among either organization as they endure midseason struggles.

Both teams have had to deal with injuries. The Braves have worked through bullpen woes, and the Cardinals have suffered through a recent hitting slump that has seen them score only 10 runs over the past seven games.

The two teams will meet again Saturday night in the third game of a four-game set at Atlanta's Truist Park.

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: N. Arenado.266
HR: T. O'Neill15
RBI: N. Arenado44
SB: T. Edman12
W: J. Flaherty8
ERA: A. Wainwright3.95
Saves: A. Reyes17
K: A. Wainwright73
NL Central
TeamWLPctGB
Chi Cubs 3931.557-
Milwaukee 3832.5431
Cincinnati 3533.5153
St. Louis 3535.5004
Pittsburgh 2444.35314
Full Standings
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .226 (28)
Runs: 278 (22)
Hits: 520 (24)
Home Runs: 75 (19)
Stolen Bases: 34 (12)
OBP: .298 (29)
SLG: .377 (23)
Total Bases: 866 (22)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 4.29 (18)
Runs Allowed: 317 (17)
Saves: 21 (7)
Strikeouts: 559 (28)
OpBA: .230 (12)
OBP: .332 (27)
SLG: .364 (5)
Run Support: 4.09 (22)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
6/18 J. Williams Recalled From Minors Rehab Assignment
6/18 J. Williams Removed From 10-Day IL (Neck stiffness)
6/18 J. Williams Sent to Minors
6/17 B. Dickson Signed to a Minor League Contract
6/17 W. LeBlanc Signed as Free Agent ( 2021)(one-year contract)
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
6/5 K. Kim Right lower back stiffness (10-day IL)
6/3 J. Williams Neck stiffness (10-day IL)
6/1 J. Flaherty Strained left oblique (on 10-day IL)
5/27 M. Moroff Left shoulder surgery - out for season (on 60-day IL)
5/27 K. Whitley Back spasms (on 10-day IL)
Show Injuries

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.