Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#42
Kasperi Kapanen
G A Pts
1 2 3
Team: Pittsburgh Penguins Height: 6-1 Born: 7/23/1996
Position: RWWeight: 194 Birthplace: Kuopio, Finland

Latest News
Jan. 26 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST7:52 PM CST8:52 PM EST5:52 UAE (+1)20:52 ET23:52 BRT - Kasperi Kapanen scored one goal in 17:21 of ice time in the Penguins' 3-2 overtime loss to the Bruins on Tuesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Kapanen now has one goal on the season.
Jan. 24 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST7:39 PM CST8:39 PM EST5:39 UAE (+1)20:39 ET23:39 BRT - Kasperi Kapanen had 13:27 of ice time in the Penguins' 3-2 win over the Rangers on Sunday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 22 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Kasperi Kapanen had an assist in 13:28 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-3 shootout win over the Rangers on Friday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Kapanen now has two assists on the season.
Jan. 19 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET23:50 BRT - Kasperi Kapanen had an assist in 10:02 of ice time in the Penguins' 5-4 overtime win over the Capitals on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Kapanen now has one assist on the season.
Jan. 13 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST3:10 PM CST4:10 PM EST1:10 UAE (+1)16:10 ET19:10 BRT - Kapanen (COVID-19 protocol) skated on the top line at Monday's practice and will make his Penguins debut Tuesday against Washington.
Analysis: Kapanen notched 13 goals and 23 assists in 69 games for Toronto last season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2015-16 Tor 9 0 0 0 -3 2 0 0 0 14 0.00
2016-17 Tor 8 1 0 1 -2 0 0 0 0 11 9.09
2017-18 Tor 38 7 2 9 -1 4 0 1 1 55 12.73
2018-19 Tor 78 20 24 44 12 27 1 2 3 174 11.49
2019-20 Tor 69 13 23 36 0 22 0 2 2 121 10.74
2020-21 Pit 4 1 2 3 2 0 0 0 0 6 16.67
Career 206 42 51 93 8 55 1 5 6 381 11.02

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2016-17 Tor 6 2 0 2 -2 0 0 0 1 8 25.00
2017-18 Tor 7 1 0 1 -3 0 0 1 0 6 16.67
2018-19 Tor 7 1 1 2 -1 2 0 0 1 18 5.56
2019-20 Tor 5 0 2 2 -2 14 0 0 0 9 0.00
Career 25 4 3 7 -8 16 0 1 2 41 9.76

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.