Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Mike Smith
W GAA Sv%
6 1.73 0.944
Team: Edmonton Oilers Height: 6-5 Born: 3/22/1982
Position: GWeight: 220 Birthplace: Kingston, Ontario

Latest News
Feb. 27 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST7:46 PM CST8:46 PM EST5:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET22:46 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 25 of 29 shots in the Oilers' 4-0 loss to the Maple Leafs on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 6-1-0 on the season with a 2.04 GAA and .934 save percentage.
Feb. 25 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST10:45 PM CST11:45 PM EST8:45 UAE23:45 ET1:45 BRT - Mike Smith stopped all 32 shots he faced in the Oilers' 3-0 win over the Canucks on Thursday for his second shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 6-0-0 on the season with a 1.73 GAA and .944 save percentage.
Feb. 23 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST10:43 PM CST11:43 PM EST8:43 UAE23:43 ET1:43 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 30 of 33 shots in the Oilers' 4-3 win over the Canucks on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 5-0-0 on the season with a 2.05 GAA and .934 save percentage.
Feb. 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST9:27 PM CST10:27 PM EST7:27 UAE (+1)22:27 ET1:27 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 20 of 21 shots in the Oilers' 2-1 win over the Flames on Friday. The victory pushed him to 4-0-0 on the season with a 1.83 GAA and .940 save percentage.
Feb. 17 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST10:49 PM CST11:49 PM EST8:49 UAE23:49 ET2:49 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 33 of 35 shots in the Oilers' 3-2 win over the Jets on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 3-0-0 on the season with a 2.07 GAA and .938 save percentage.
Feb. 16 3:43 AM PT4:43 AM MT5:43 AM CT6:43 AM ET11:43 GMT19:43 4:43 AM MST5:43 AM CST6:43 AM EST15:43 UAE6:43 ET9:43 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 7 of 11 shots in the Oilers' 6-5 loss to the Jets on Monday. Smith did not factor in the decision and remained at 2-0-0 on the season with a 2.11 GAA and .935 save percentage.
Feb. 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST9:06 PM CST10:06 PM EST7:06 UAE (+1)22:06 ET1:06 BRT - Mike Smith stopped all 38 shots he faced in the Oilers' 3-0 win over the Canadiens on Thursday for his first shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 2-0-0 on the season with a 0.50 GAA and .985 save percentage.
Feb. 8 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST7:40 PM CST8:40 PM EST5:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET23:40 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 27 of 28 shots in the Oilers' 3-1 win over the Senators on Monday. The victory pushed him to 1-0-0 on the season with a 1.00 GAA and .964 save percentage.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.