Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Alex Ovechkin
G A Pts
50 40 90
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-3 Born: 9/17/1985
Position: LWWeight: 238 Birthplace: Moscow, USSR

Latest News
May 13 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST8:01 PM CST9:01 PM EST6:01 UAE (+1)22:01 ET23:01 BRT - Alex Ovechkin had 19:53 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 loss to the Panthers on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
May 11 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST7:27 PM CST8:27 PM EST5:27 UAE (+1)21:27 ET22:27 BRT - Alex Ovechkin had an assist in 19:24 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-3 loss to the Panthers on Wednesday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Ovechkin now has five assists on the season.
May 9 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST7:08 PM CST8:08 PM EST5:08 UAE (+1)21:08 ET22:08 BRT - Alex Ovechkin had an assist in 19:02 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-2 loss to the Panthers on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Ovechkin now has four assists on the season.
May 7 11:50 AM PT12:50 PM MT1:50 PM CT2:50 PM ET18:50 GMT2:50 11:50 AM MST12:50 PM CST1:50 PM EST22:50 UAE14:50 ET15:50 BRT - Alex Ovechkin tallied one goal and one assist in 20:27 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-1 win over the Panthers on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Ovechkin now has one goal and three assists on the season.
May 5 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST7:32 PM CST8:32 PM EST5:32 UAE (+1)21:32 ET22:32 BRT - Alex Ovechkin had an assist in 15:43 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-1 loss to the Panthers on Thursday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Ovechkin now has two assists on the season.
May 3 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST7:15 PM CST8:15 PM EST5:15 UAE (+1)21:15 ET22:15 BRT - Alex Ovechkin had an assist in 17:36 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-2 win over the Panthers on Tuesday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Ovechkin now has one assist on the season.
Apr. 28 5:56 AM PT6:56 AM MT7:56 AM CT8:56 AM ET12:56 GMT20:56 5:56 AM MST6:56 AM CST7:56 AM EST16:56 UAE8:56 ET9:56 BRT - Ovechkin (upper body) will be in the lineup for the Capitals' playoff opener against the Panthers on Tuesday.
Analysis: Ovechkin sat out the last three games of the regular season after he sustained the injury April 24. Ovechkin had 50 goals and 40 assists in 77 games this season. He passed Jaromir Jagr for third on the career goals list and now has 780 to sit behind Wayne Gretzky (894) and Gordie Howie (801). Ovechkin scored 50 goals in a season for the ninth time, tying Gretzky and Mike Bossy for the NHL record.
Apr. 24 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST7:06 PM CST8:06 PM EST5:06 UAE (+1)21:06 ET22:06 BRT - Alex Ovechkin had 14:41 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 shootout loss to the Maple Leafs on Sunday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.