Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#71
Evgeni Malkin
G A Pts
1 0 1
Team: Pittsburgh Penguins Height: 6-3 Born: 7/31/1986
Position: CWeight: 195 Birthplace: Magnitogorsk, USSR

Latest News
Oct. 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST8:22 PM CST9:22 PM EST6:22 UAE (+1)22:22 ET23:22 BRT - Malkin will be out indefinitely after suffering a lower-body injury during a 7-2 victory over Columbus on Saturday.
Analysis: Coach Mike Sullivan said Monday that Malkin's injury is not season-threatening. Jared McCann took over Malkin's spot centering the second line in practice Monday.
Oct. 3 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST6:46 PM CST7:46 PM EST4:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET21:46 BRT - Evgeni Malkin scored one goal in 20:20 of ice time in the Penguins' 3-1 loss to the Sabres on Thursday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Malkin now has one goal on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.