Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Mike Green
G A Pts
3 8 11
Team: Detroit Red Wings Height: 6-1 Born: 10/12/1985
Position: DWeight: 210 Birthplace: Calgary, Alberta

Latest News
Feb. 11 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST7:37 PM CST8:37 PM EST5:37 UAE (+1)20:37 ET23:37 BRT - Mike Green had an assist in 19:10 of ice time in the Red Wings' 3-2 loss to the Sabres on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Green now has seven assists on the season.
Feb. 9 11:08 AM PT12:08 PM MT1:08 PM CT2:08 PM ET19:08 GMT3:08 12:08 PM MST1:08 PM CST2:08 PM EST23:08 UAE14:08 ET17:08 BRT - Mike Green had 20:28 of ice time in the Red Wings' 3-1 win over the Bruins on Sunday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Jan. 20 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST3:44 PM CST4:44 PM EST1:44 UAE (+1)16:44 ET19:44 BRT - Mike Green had 8:54 of ice time in the Red Wings' 6-3 loss to the Avalanche on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 18 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST8:00 PM CST9:00 PM EST6:00 UAE (+1)21:00 ET0:00 BRT - Mike Green had 23:03 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-1 loss to the Panthers on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Jan. 17 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST8:06 PM CST9:06 PM EST6:06 UAE (+1)21:06 ET0:06 BRT - Mike Green had 21:59 of ice time in the Red Wings' 2-1 overtime loss to the Penguins on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 14 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST7:38 PM CST8:38 PM EST5:38 UAE (+1)20:38 ET23:38 BRT - Mike Green had 19:11 of ice time in the Red Wings' 8-2 loss to the Islanders on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -4 for the game.
Jan. 12 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST6:04 PM CST7:04 PM EST4:04 UAE (+1)19:04 ET22:04 BRT - Mike Green had 19:37 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-1 loss to the Sabres on Sunday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 10 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST8:34 PM CST9:34 PM EST6:34 UAE (+1)21:34 ET0:34 BRT - Mike Green had 22:49 of ice time in the Red Wings' 3-2 shootout win over the Senators on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 7 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST8:21 PM CST9:21 PM EST6:21 UAE (+1)21:21 ET0:21 BRT - Mike Green had an assist in 21:24 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-3 win over the Canadiens on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Green now has six assists on the season.
Jan. 5 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST8:11 PM CST9:11 PM EST6:11 UAE (+1)21:11 ET0:11 BRT - Mike Green had 22:32 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-2 loss to the Blackhawks on Sunday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Jan. 3 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST9:18 PM CST10:18 PM EST7:18 UAE (+1)22:18 ET1:18 BRT - Mike Green had 19:28 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-1 loss to the Stars on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Dec. 29 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST7:35 PM CST8:35 PM EST5:35 UAE (+1)20:35 ET23:35 BRT - Mike Green had 21:01 of ice time in the Red Wings' 2-1 loss to the Lightning on Sunday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 28 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST7:51 PM CST8:51 PM EST5:51 UAE (+1)20:51 ET23:51 BRT - Mike Green had 22:25 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-4 loss to the Panthers on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Dec. 22 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST7:38 PM CST8:38 PM EST5:38 UAE (+1)20:38 ET23:38 BRT - Mike Green had 21:03 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-2 loss to the Coyotes on Sunday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 21 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST7:49 PM CST8:49 PM EST5:49 UAE (+1)20:49 ET23:49 BRT - Mike Green had 20:25 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-1 loss to the Maple Leafs on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Dec. 17 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST8:14 PM CST9:14 PM EST6:14 UAE (+1)21:14 ET0:14 BRT - Mike Green had 20:56 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-3 loss to the Blue Jackets on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Dec. 15 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST7:36 PM CST8:36 PM EST5:36 UAE (+1)20:36 ET23:36 BRT - Mike Green had 20:17 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-2 loss to the Kings on Sunday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Dec. 14 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST7:46 PM CST8:46 PM EST5:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET23:46 BRT - Mike Green tallied one goal and one assist in 21:51 of ice time in the Red Wings' 2-1 win over the Canadiens on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Green now has two goals and five assists on the season.
Dec. 12 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST8:14 PM CST9:14 PM EST6:14 UAE (+1)21:14 ET0:14 BRT - Mike Green had 24:16 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-2 win over the Jets on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Dec. 10 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST8:47 PM CST9:47 PM EST6:47 UAE (+1)21:47 ET0:47 BRT - Mike Green had 22:18 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-1 loss to the Jets on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Dec. 7 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST8:13 PM CST9:13 PM EST6:13 UAE (+1)21:13 ET0:13 BRT - Mike Green had 19:59 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-3 loss to the Penguins on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Dec. 2 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST8:07 PM CST9:07 PM EST6:07 UAE (+1)21:07 ET0:07 BRT - Mike Green had 19:19 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-1 loss to the Islanders on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Nov. 30 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Mike Green had an assist in 21:41 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-2 loss to the Capitals on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Green now has four assists on the season.
Nov. 29 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST4:45 PM CST5:45 PM EST2:45 UAE (+1)17:45 ET20:45 BRT - Mike Green had 23:22 of ice time in the Red Wings' 6-1 loss to the Flyers on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Nov. 24 9:22 AM PT10:22 AM MT11:22 AM CT12:22 PM ET17:22 GMT1:22 10:22 AM MST11:22 AM CST12:22 PM EST21:22 UAE12:22 ET15:22 BRT - Green (upper body) has been activated from injured reserve and will be in the Red Wings' lineup Friday against Philadelphia.
Analysis: Green wound up missing four games. The veteran defenseman has gotten his season off to a slow start, managing just four points in 19 games.
Nov. 19 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST8:14 PM CST9:14 PM EST6:14 UAE (+1)21:14 ET0:14 BRT - Mike Green had 14:10 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-3 loss to the Senators on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 15 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST11:13 PM CST12:13 AM EST9:13 UAE0:13 ET3:13 BRT - Mike Green had 23:18 of ice time in the Red Wings' 3-2 overtime loss to the Kings on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 12 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST10:58 PM CST11:58 PM EST8:58 UAE23:58 ET2:58 BRT - Mike Green had an assist in 23:51 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-3 overtime win over the Ducks on Tuesday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Green now has three assists on the season.
Nov. 10 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST6:08 PM CST7:08 PM EST4:08 UAE (+1)19:08 ET22:08 BRT - Mike Green had an assist in 23:18 of ice time in the Red Wings' 3-2 win over the Golden Knights on Sunday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Green now has two assists on the season.
Nov. 8 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST8:31 PM CST9:31 PM EST6:31 UAE (+1)21:31 ET0:31 BRT - Mike Green had 19:54 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-2 win over the Bruins on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 1 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST7:15 PM CST8:15 PM EST5:15 UAE (+1)21:15 ET22:15 BRT - Mike Green had 19:10 of ice time in the Red Wings' 7-3 loss to the Hurricanes on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -3 for the game.
Oct. 29 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST7:16 PM CST8:16 PM EST5:16 UAE (+1)21:16 ET22:16 BRT - Mike Green had 21:39 of ice time in the Red Wings' 3-1 win over the Oilers on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 27 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST4:40 PM CST5:40 PM EST2:40 UAE (+1)18:40 ET19:40 BRT - Mike Green had an assist in 23:34 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-4 overtime loss to the Blues on Sunday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Green now has one assist on the season.
Oct. 25 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST7:02 PM CST8:02 PM EST5:02 UAE (+1)21:02 ET22:02 BRT - Mike Green had 22:15 of ice time in the Red Wings' 2-0 loss to the Sabres on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 23 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST7:25 PM CST8:25 PM EST5:25 UAE (+1)21:25 ET22:25 BRT - Mike Green had 20:47 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-2 loss to the Senators on Wednesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 22 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST7:10 PM CST8:10 PM EST5:10 UAE (+1)21:10 ET22:10 BRT - Mike Green had 19:02 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-2 loss to the Canucks on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 18 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST8:33 PM CST9:33 PM EST6:33 UAE (+1)22:33 ET23:33 BRT - Mike Green scored one goal in 20:37 of ice time in the Red Wings' 2-1 loss to the Oilers on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Green now has one goal on the season.
Oct. 17 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST8:36 PM CST9:36 PM EST6:36 UAE (+1)22:36 ET23:36 BRT - Mike Green had 20:16 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-1 loss to the Flames on Thursday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Oct. 15 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST9:44 PM CST10:44 PM EST7:44 UAE (+1)23:44 ET0:44 BRT - Mike Green had 19:59 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-1 loss to the Canucks on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Oct. 12 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST6:43 PM CST7:43 PM EST4:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET21:43 BRT - Mike Green had 23:35 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-2 loss to the Maple Leafs on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 10 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST7:01 PM CST8:01 PM EST5:01 UAE (+1)21:01 ET22:01 BRT - Mike Green had 21:13 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-2 win over the Canadiens on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 8 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST7:02 PM CST8:02 PM EST5:02 UAE (+1)21:02 ET22:02 BRT - Mike Green had 21:53 of ice time in the Red Wings' 3-1 loss to the Ducks on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 6 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST6:48 PM CST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET21:48 BRT - Mike Green had 24:05 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-3 win over the Stars on Sunday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 5 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST7:58 PM CST8:58 PM EST5:58 UAE (+1)21:58 ET22:58 BRT - Mike Green had 22:48 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-3 win over the Predators on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2005-06 Was 22 1 2 3 -8 18 0 0 0 13 7.69
2006-07 Was 70 2 10 12 -10 36 0 0 0 68 2.94
2007-08 Was 82 18 38 56 6 62 8 0 4 234 7.69
2008-09 Was 68 31 42 73 24 68 18 1 4 243 12.76
2009-10 Was 75 19 57 76 39 54 10 0 4 205 9.27
2010-11 Was 49 8 16 24 6 48 5 0 1 115 6.96
2011-12 Was 32 3 4 7 5 12 3 0 1 64 4.69
2012-13 Was 35 12 14 26 -3 20 4 0 2 96 12.50
2013-14 Was 70 9 29 38 -16 64 3 0 2 172 5.23
2014-15 Was 72 10 35 45 15 34 1 0 2 159 6.29
2015-16 Det 74 7 28 35 -6 38 5 0 0 124 5.65
2016-17 Det 72 14 22 36 -20 40 3 0 2 125 11.20
2017-18 Det 66 8 25 33 -14 38 1 0 0 132 6.06
2018-19 Det 43 5 21 26 -1 28 0 0 0 92 5.43
2019-20 Det 48 3 8 11 -32 32 1 0 1 74 4.05
Career 878 150 351 501 -15 592 62 1 23 1916 7.83

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2007-08 Was 7 3 4 7 -2 15 2 0 0 19 15.79
2008-09 Was 14 1 8 9 -5 12 1 0 0 24 4.17
2009-10 Was 7 0 3 3 1 12 0 0 0 23 0.00
2010-11 Was 8 1 5 6 0 8 1 0 0 23 4.35
2011-12 Was 14 2 2 4 5 10 1 0 1 27 7.41
2012-13 Was 7 2 2 4 0 4 1 0 1 19 10.53
2014-15 Was 14 0 2 2 -1 14 0 0 0 27 0.00
2015-16 Det 5 1 1 2 -1 10 0 0 0 8 12.50
Career 76 10 27 37 -3 85 6 0 2 170 5.88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.