Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#17
Matt Martin
G A Pts
6 5 11
Team: New York Islanders Height: 6-4 Born: 5/8/1989
Position: LWWeight: 220 Birthplace: Windsor, Ontario

Latest News
Apr. 11 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST6:52 PM CST7:52 PM EST4:52 UAE (+1)20:52 ET21:52 BRT - Matt Martin had 10:26 of ice time in the Islanders' 3-2 overtime win over the Rangers on Sunday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Apr. 9 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST6:39 PM CST7:39 PM EST4:39 UAE (+1)20:39 ET21:39 BRT - Matt Martin had 13:39 of ice time in the Islanders' 4-1 loss to the Rangers on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Apr. 8 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST6:55 PM CST7:55 PM EST4:55 UAE (+1)20:55 ET21:55 BRT - Matt Martin had 14:34 of ice time in the Islanders' 3-2 shootout win over the Flyers on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Apr. 6 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST6:42 PM CST7:42 PM EST4:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET21:42 BRT - Matt Martin had 11:39 of ice time in the Islanders' 1-0 win over the Capitals on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Apr. 3 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET0:56 GMT8:56 5:56 PM MST6:56 PM CST7:56 PM EST4:56 UAE (+1)20:56 ET21:56 BRT - Matt Martin had an assist in 15:28 of ice time in the Islanders' 3-2 shootout win over the Flyers on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Martin now has five assists on the season.
Apr. 1 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST7:10 PM CST8:10 PM EST5:10 UAE (+1)21:10 ET22:10 BRT - Matt Martin had 15:14 of ice time in the Islanders' 8-4 win over the Capitals on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Mar. 29 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST6:44 PM CST7:44 PM EST4:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET21:44 BRT - Matt Martin scored one goal in 12:12 of ice time in the Islanders' 2-1 loss to the Penguins on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Martin now has six goals on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2009-10 NYI 5 0 2 2 -1 26 0 0 0 10 0.00
2010-11 NYI 68 5 9 14 -13 147 0 0 1 60 8.33
2011-12 NYI 80 7 7 14 -17 121 0 0 1 130 5.38
2012-13 NYI 48 4 7 11 -2 63 1 0 1 67 5.97
2013-14 NYI 79 8 6 14 -11 90 0 0 3 120 6.67
2014-15 NYI 78 8 6 14 -4 114 0 0 2 90 8.89
2015-16 NYI 80 10 9 19 2 119 0 0 1 86 11.63
2016-17 Tor 82 5 4 9 0 123 0 0 0 66 7.58
2017-18 Tor 50 3 9 12 0 50 0 0 0 46 6.52
2018-19 NYI 67 6 8 14 5 53 0 0 1 62 9.68
2019-20 NYI 55 5 3 8 -1 40 0 0 2 49 10.20
2020-21 NYI 42 6 5 11 2 29 1 0 0 56 10.71
Career 734 67 75 142 -40 975 2 0 12 842 7.96

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2012-13 NYI 6 1 0 1 0 14 0 0 0 8 12.50
2014-15 NYI 7 0 1 1 1 12 0 0 0 9 0.00
2015-16 NYI 11 0 0 0 -1 12 0 0 0 15 0.00
2016-17 Tor 6 0 2 2 -2 6 0 0 0 4 0.00
2018-19 NYI 8 0 0 0 -4 0 0 0 0 11 0.00
2019-20 NYI 22 5 1 6 0 28 0 0 0 28 17.86
Career 60 6 4 10 -6 72 0 0 0 75 8.00

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.