Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Marcus Sorensen
G A Pts
5 4 9
Team: San Jose Sharks Height: 5-11 Born: 4/7/1992
Position: LWWeight: 175 Birthplace: Sodertalje, Sweden

Latest News
Dec. 10 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST8:54 PM CST9:54 PM EST6:54 UAE (+1)21:54 ET0:54 BRT - Marcus Sorensen had 13:18 of ice time in the Sharks' 3-1 loss to the Predators on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 8 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST5:36 PM CST6:36 PM EST3:36 UAE (+1)18:36 ET21:36 BRT - Marcus Sorensen had 13:22 of ice time in the Sharks' 5-1 loss to the Panthers on Sunday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Dec. 7 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST7:58 PM CST8:58 PM EST5:58 UAE (+1)20:58 ET23:58 BRT - Marcus Sorensen had 12:54 of ice time in the Sharks' 7-1 loss to the Lightning on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Dec. 5 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST7:59 PM CST8:59 PM EST5:59 UAE (+1)20:59 ET23:59 BRT - Marcus Sorensen scored one goal in 13:44 of ice time in the Sharks' 3-2 shootout loss to the Hurricanes on Thursday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Sorensen now has five goals on the season.
Nov. 30 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST8:46 PM CST9:46 PM EST6:46 UAE (+1)21:46 ET0:46 BRT - Marcus Sorensen had 11:52 of ice time in the Sharks' 4-2 win over the Coyotes on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 29 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST4:33 PM CST5:33 PM EST2:33 UAE (+1)17:33 ET20:33 BRT - Marcus Sorensen had an assist in 14:48 of ice time in the Sharks' 4-1 win over the Kings on Friday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Sorensen now has four assists on the season.
Nov. 28 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST11:09 PM CST12:09 AM EST9:09 UAE0:09 ET3:09 BRT - Marcus Sorensen had 12:23 of ice time in the Sharks' 5-1 loss to the Jets on Wednesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 26 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST11:16 PM CST12:16 AM EST9:16 UAE0:16 ET3:16 BRT - Marcus Sorensen had 15:08 of ice time in the Sharks' 4-3 overtime win over the Kings on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 24 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST11:13 PM CST12:13 AM EST9:13 UAE0:13 ET3:13 BRT - Marcus Sorensen scored one goal in 19:55 of ice time in the Sharks' 2-1 overtime win over the Islanders on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Sorensen now has four goals on the season.
Nov. 21 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST10:51 PM CST11:51 PM EST8:51 UAE23:51 ET2:51 BRT - Marcus Sorensen had 14:57 of ice time in the Sharks' 2-1 overtime win over the Golden Knights on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 20 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST11:11 PM CST12:11 AM EST9:11 UAE0:11 ET3:11 BRT - Marcus Sorensen had 15:26 of ice time in the Sharks' 5-2 loss to the Oilers on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 17 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST11:22 PM CST12:22 AM EST9:22 UAE0:22 ET3:22 BRT - Marcus Sorensen had 15:37 of ice time in the Sharks' 4-3 shootout win over the Red Wings on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST10:43 PM CST11:43 PM EST8:43 UAE23:43 ET2:43 BRT - Marcus Sorensen had 13:43 of ice time in the Sharks' 5-3 win over the Ducks on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 13 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST11:09 PM CST12:09 AM EST9:09 UAE0:09 ET3:09 BRT - Marcus Sorensen had an assist in 16:23 of ice time in the Sharks' 6-3 win over the Oilers on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Sorensen now has three assists on the season.
Nov. 10 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST11:24 PM CST12:24 AM EST9:24 UAE0:24 ET3:24 BRT - Marcus Sorensen had 15:12 of ice time in the Sharks' 2-1 shootout win over the Predators on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 8 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST11:25 PM CST12:25 AM EST9:25 UAE0:25 ET3:25 BRT - Marcus Sorensen tallied one goal and one assist in 15:58 of ice time in the Sharks' 6-5 win over the Wild on Thursday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Sorensen now has three goals and two assists on the season.
Nov. 5 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST10:44 PM CST11:44 PM EST8:44 UAE23:44 ET2:44 BRT - Marcus Sorensen had 16:49 of ice time in the Sharks' 4-2 win over the Blackhawks on Tuesday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 2 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST9:45 PM CST10:45 PM EST7:45 UAE (+1)23:45 ET0:45 BRT - Marcus Sorensen had 12:25 of ice time in the Sharks' 5-2 loss to the Canucks on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 2 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST10:11 PM CST11:11 PM EST8:11 UAE0:11 ET1:11 BRT - Marcus Sorensen had 11:26 of ice time in the Sharks' 3-2 loss to the Jets on Friday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 29 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST6:48 PM CST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET21:48 BRT - Marcus Sorensen had 12:16 of ice time in the Sharks' 5-1 loss to the Bruins on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 27 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST6:44 PM CST7:44 PM EST4:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET21:44 BRT - Marcus Sorensen had 12:54 of ice time in the Sharks' 5-2 loss to the Senators on Sunday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 25 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST6:34 PM CST7:34 PM EST4:34 UAE (+1)20:34 ET21:34 BRT - Marcus Sorensen had 12:26 of ice time in the Sharks' 4-1 loss to the Maple Leafs on Friday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 24 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST6:53 PM CST7:53 PM EST4:53 UAE (+1)20:53 ET21:53 BRT - Marcus Sorensen had 13:37 of ice time in the Sharks' 4-2 win over the Canadiens on Thursday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 22 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST6:43 PM CST7:43 PM EST4:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET21:43 BRT - Marcus Sorensen had an assist in 10:28 of ice time in the Sharks' 4-3 overtime loss to the Sabres on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Sorensen now has one assist on the season.
Oct. 20 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST10:11 PM CST11:11 PM EST8:11 UAE0:11 ET1:11 BRT - Marcus Sorensen scored one goal in 10:55 of ice time in the Sharks' 4-3 loss to the Sabres on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Sorensen now has two goals on the season.
Oct. 17 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST10:26 PM CST11:26 PM EST8:26 UAE0:26 ET1:26 BRT - Marcus Sorensen had 10:52 of ice time in the Sharks' 5-2 win over the Hurricanes on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 5 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST9:39 PM CST10:39 PM EST7:39 UAE (+1)23:39 ET0:39 BRT - Marcus Sorensen had 7:29 of ice time in the Sharks' 3-1 loss to the Ducks on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 5 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST10:20 PM CST11:20 PM EST8:20 UAE0:20 ET1:20 BRT - Marcus Sorensen had 12:08 of ice time in the Sharks' 5-1 loss to the Golden Knights on Friday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 3 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST10:25 PM CST11:25 PM EST8:25 UAE0:25 ET1:25 BRT - Marcus Sorensen scored one goal in 13:42 of ice time in the Sharks' 4-1 loss to the Golden Knights on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Sorensen now has one goal on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2016-17 SJ 19 1 3 4 -1 4 0 0 1 27 3.70
2017-18 SJ 32 5 2 7 -5 5 0 0 1 25 20.00
2018-19 SJ 80 17 13 30 10 23 0 1 1 100 17.00
2019-20 SJ 30 5 4 9 -10 20 0 0 0 38 13.16
Career 161 28 22 50 -6 52 0 1 3 190 14.74

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2016-17 SJ 6 1 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 5 20.00
2017-18 SJ 10 4 1 5 5 2 0 0 1 9 44.44
2018-19 SJ 18 0 5 5 -3 2 0 0 0 15 0.00
Career 34 5 7 12 3 4 0 0 1 29 17.24

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.