Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Will Butcher
G A Pts
3 6 9
Team: New Jersey Devils Height: 5-10 Born: 1/6/1995
Position: DWeight: 190 Birthplace: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin

Latest News
Dec. 6 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST7:55 PM CST8:55 PM EST5:55 UAE (+1)20:55 ET23:55 BRT - Will Butcher had 19:15 of ice time in the Devils' 2-1 shootout loss to the Blackhawks on Friday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 3 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Will Butcher had 19:21 of ice time in the Devils' 4-3 loss to the Golden Knights on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Dec. 2 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST7:42 PM CST8:42 PM EST5:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET23:42 BRT - Will Butcher had 21:24 of ice time in the Devils' 7-1 loss to the Sabres on Monday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 30 11:46 AM PT12:46 PM MT1:46 PM CT2:46 PM ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST1:46 PM CST2:46 PM EST23:46 UAE14:46 ET17:46 BRT - Will Butcher had 18:05 of ice time in the Devils' 4-0 loss to the Rangers on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Nov. 28 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST8:29 PM CST9:29 PM EST6:29 UAE (+1)21:29 ET0:29 BRT - Will Butcher had an assist in 17:12 of ice time in the Devils' 6-4 win over the Canadiens on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Butcher now has six assists on the season.
Nov. 26 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST7:46 PM CST8:46 PM EST5:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET23:46 BRT - Will Butcher had 17:44 of ice time in the Devils' 3-2 loss to the Wild on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 23 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET23:44 BRT - Will Butcher scored one goal in 15:55 of ice time in the Devils' 5-1 win over the Red Wings on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Butcher now has three goals on the season.
Nov. 22 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST7:48 PM CST8:48 PM EST5:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET23:48 BRT - Will Butcher had 20:06 of ice time in the Devils' 4-1 loss to the Penguins on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 19 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST7:34 PM CST8:34 PM EST5:34 UAE (+1)20:34 ET23:34 BRT - Will Butcher had an assist in 20:15 of ice time in the Devils' 5-1 loss to the Bruins on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Butcher now has five assists on the season.
Nov. 16 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST8:15 PM CST9:15 PM EST6:15 UAE (+1)21:15 ET0:15 BRT - Will Butcher had 21:08 of ice time in the Devils' 4-3 overtime win over the Canadiens on Saturday. He took six shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 15 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET23:41 BRT - Will Butcher had 19:22 of ice time in the Devils' 2-1 win over the Penguins on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 13 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET23:41 BRT - Will Butcher scored one goal in 24:55 of ice time in the Devils' 4-2 loss to the Senators on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Butcher now has two goals on the season.
Nov. 10 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST4:38 PM CST5:38 PM EST2:38 UAE (+1)17:38 ET20:38 BRT - Will Butcher had 24:38 of ice time in the Devils' 2-1 win over the Canucks on Sunday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 8 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST9:45 PM CST10:45 PM EST7:45 UAE (+1)22:45 ET1:45 BRT - Will Butcher had 22:38 of ice time in the Devils' 4-0 loss to the Oilers on Friday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 7 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST9:51 PM CST10:51 PM EST7:51 UAE (+1)22:51 ET1:51 BRT - Will Butcher had an assist in 15:48 of ice time in the Devils' 5-2 loss to the Flames on Thursday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Butcher now has four assists on the season.
Nov. 5 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST8:53 PM CST9:53 PM EST6:53 UAE (+1)21:53 ET0:53 BRT - Will Butcher had 14:06 of ice time in the Devils' 2-1 shootout win over the Jets on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 2 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST6:50 PM CST7:50 PM EST4:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET21:50 BRT - Will Butcher had an assist in 14:18 of ice time in the Devils' 5-3 win over the Hurricanes on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Butcher now has three assists on the season.
Nov. 1 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST7:09 PM CST8:09 PM EST5:09 UAE (+1)21:09 ET22:09 BRT - Will Butcher had 16:21 of ice time in the Devils' 4-3 shootout loss to the Flyers on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Oct. 30 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST6:47 PM CST7:47 PM EST4:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET21:47 BRT - Will Butcher had two assists in 15:14 of ice time in the Devils' 7-6 overtime loss to the Lightning on Wednesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Butcher now has two assists on the season.
Oct. 19 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST1:19 PM CST2:19 PM EST23:19 UAE15:19 ET16:19 BRT - Butcher (upper body) has been activated from injured reserve but won't play Friday against the Coyotes.
Analysis: The Devils don't play again until Wednesday, so Butcher figures to be good to go by then. The defenseman has one goal through seven games this season and put up 44 and 30 points, respectively, over his first two NHL campaigns.
Oct. 17 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST6:54 PM CST7:54 PM EST4:54 UAE (+1)20:54 ET21:54 BRT - Will Butcher had 13:43 of ice time in the Devils' 5-2 win over the Rangers on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 14 11:33 AM PT12:33 PM MT1:33 PM CT2:33 PM ET18:33 GMT2:33 11:33 AM MST12:33 PM CST1:33 PM EST22:33 UAE14:33 ET15:33 BRT - Will Butcher scored one goal in 22:22 of ice time in the Devils' 6-4 loss to the Panthers on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +3 for the game. Butcher now has one goal on the season.
Oct. 12 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST6:36 PM CST7:36 PM EST4:36 UAE (+1)20:36 ET21:36 BRT - Will Butcher had 21:19 of ice time in the Devils' 3-0 loss to the Bruins on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 10 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST6:54 PM CST7:54 PM EST4:54 UAE (+1)20:54 ET21:54 BRT - Will Butcher had 20:00 of ice time in the Devils' 4-3 shootout loss to the Oilers on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 9 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST7:29 PM CST8:29 PM EST5:29 UAE (+1)21:29 ET22:29 BRT - Will Butcher had 18:35 of ice time in the Devils' 4-0 loss to the Flyers on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 5 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST6:57 PM CST7:57 PM EST4:57 UAE (+1)20:57 ET21:57 BRT - Will Butcher had 19:29 of ice time in the Devils' 7-2 loss to the Sabres on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 4 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST6:57 PM CST7:57 PM EST4:57 UAE (+1)20:57 ET21:57 BRT - Will Butcher had 22:04 of ice time in the Devils' 5-4 shootout loss to the Jets on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2017-18 NJ 81 5 39 44 1 8 3 0 1 88 5.68
2018-19 NJ 78 4 26 30 -17 18 1 0 1 108 3.70
2019-20 NJ 26 3 6 9 -6 4 0 0 1 34 8.82
Career 185 12 71 83 -22 30 4 0 3 230 5.22

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2017-18 NJ 5 1 3 4 0 0 1 0 0 7 14.29
Career 5 1 3 4 0 0 1 0 0 7 14.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.