Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Will Butcher
G A Pts
1 0 1
Team: New Jersey Devils Height: 5-10 Born: 1/6/1995
Position: DWeight: 190 Birthplace: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin

Latest News
Oct. 19 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST1:19 PM CST2:19 PM EST23:19 UAE15:19 ET16:19 BRT - The Devils placed Butcher (upper body) on injured reserve prior to Saturday's game against Vancouver.
Analysis: Since the Devils have nearly a week off following Saturday's contest, Butcher could wind up missing only one game before returning Friday against the Coyotes. The defenseman has one goal through seven games this season and put up 44 and 30 points, respectively, over his first two NHL campaigns.
Oct. 17 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST6:54 PM CST7:54 PM EST4:54 UAE (+1)20:54 ET21:54 BRT - Will Butcher had 13:43 of ice time in the Devils' 5-2 win over the Rangers on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 14 11:33 AM PT12:33 PM MT1:33 PM CT2:33 PM ET18:33 GMT2:33 11:33 AM MST12:33 PM CST1:33 PM EST22:33 UAE14:33 ET15:33 BRT - Will Butcher scored one goal in 22:22 of ice time in the Devils' 6-4 loss to the Panthers on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +3 for the game. Butcher now has one goal on the season.
Oct. 12 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST6:36 PM CST7:36 PM EST4:36 UAE (+1)20:36 ET21:36 BRT - Will Butcher had 21:19 of ice time in the Devils' 3-0 loss to the Bruins on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 10 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST6:54 PM CST7:54 PM EST4:54 UAE (+1)20:54 ET21:54 BRT - Will Butcher had 20:00 of ice time in the Devils' 4-3 shootout loss to the Oilers on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 9 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST7:29 PM CST8:29 PM EST5:29 UAE (+1)21:29 ET22:29 BRT - Will Butcher had 18:35 of ice time in the Devils' 4-0 loss to the Flyers on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 5 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST6:57 PM CST7:57 PM EST4:57 UAE (+1)20:57 ET21:57 BRT - Will Butcher had 19:29 of ice time in the Devils' 7-2 loss to the Sabres on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 4 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST6:57 PM CST7:57 PM EST4:57 UAE (+1)20:57 ET21:57 BRT - Will Butcher had 22:04 of ice time in the Devils' 5-4 shootout loss to the Jets on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2017-18 NJ 81 5 39 44 1 8 3 0 1 88 5.68
2018-19 NJ 78 4 26 30 -17 18 1 0 1 108 3.70
2019-20 NJ 7 1 0 1 -1 2 0 0 0 7 14.29
Career 166 10 65 75 -17 28 4 0 2 203 4.93

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2017-18 NJ 5 1 3 4 0 0 1 0 0 7 14.29
Career 5 1 3 4 0 0 1 0 0 7 14.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.