Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Igor Shesterkin
W GAA Sv%
36 2.07 0.935
Team: New York Rangers Height: 6-1 Born: 12/30/1995
Position: GWeight: 189 Birthplace: Moscow, Russia

Latest News
June 11 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST7:52 PM CST8:52 PM EST5:52 UAE (+1)21:52 ET22:52 BRT - Igor Shesterkin stopped 29 of 31 shots in the Rangers' 2-1 loss to the Lightning on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 10-9-0 on the season with a 2.59 GAA and .929 save percentage.
June 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST7:56 PM CST8:56 PM EST5:56 UAE (+1)21:56 ET22:56 BRT - Igor Shesterkin stopped 24 of 26 shots in the Rangers' 3-1 loss to the Lightning on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 10-8-0 on the season with a 2.62 GAA and .929 save percentage.
June 7 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST8:20 PM CST9:20 PM EST6:20 UAE (+1)22:20 ET23:20 BRT - Igor Shesterkin stopped 27 of 30 shots in the Rangers' 4-1 loss to the Lightning on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 10-7-0 on the season with a 2.65 GAA and .929 save percentage.
June 5 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST2:57 PM CST3:57 PM EST0:57 UAE (+1)16:57 ET17:57 BRT - Igor Shesterkin stopped 48 of 51 shots in the Rangers' 3-2 loss to the Lightning on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 10-6-0 on the season with a 2.62 GAA and .930 save percentage.
June 3 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)21:50 ET22:50 BRT - Igor Shesterkin stopped 29 of 31 shots in the Rangers' 3-2 win over the Lightning on Friday. The victory pushed him to 10-5-0 on the season with a 2.60 GAA and .929 save percentage.
June 1 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST8:06 PM CST9:06 PM EST6:06 UAE (+1)22:06 ET23:06 BRT - Igor Shesterkin stopped 37 of 39 shots in the Rangers' 6-2 win over the Lightning on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 9-5-0 on the season with a 2.64 GAA and .929 save percentage.
May 30 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST8:04 PM CST9:04 PM EST6:04 UAE (+1)22:04 ET23:04 BRT - Igor Shesterkin stopped 37 of 39 shots in the Rangers' 6-2 win over the Hurricanes on Monday. The victory pushed him to 8-5-0 on the season with a 2.68 GAA and .928 save percentage.
May 28 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST7:55 PM CST8:55 PM EST5:55 UAE (+1)21:55 ET22:55 BRT - Igor Shesterkin stopped 37 of 39 shots in the Rangers' 5-2 win over the Hurricanes on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 7-5-0 on the season with a 2.74 GAA and .926 save percentage.
May 26 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST6:50 PM CST7:50 PM EST4:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET21:50 BRT - Igor Shesterkin stopped 31 of 34 shots in the Rangers' 3-1 loss to the Hurricanes on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 6-5-0 on the season with a 2.80 GAA and .924 save percentage.
May 24 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST6:50 PM CST7:50 PM EST4:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET21:50 BRT - Igor Shesterkin stopped 30 of 31 shots in the Rangers' 4-1 win over the Hurricanes on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 6-4-0 on the season with a 2.77 GAA and .925 save percentage.
May 22 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST3:26 PM CST4:26 PM EST1:26 UAE (+1)17:26 ET18:26 BRT - Igor Shesterkin stopped 43 of 44 shots in the Rangers' 3-1 win over the Hurricanes on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 5-4-0 on the season with a 2.95 GAA and .921 save percentage.
May 20 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST7:51 PM CST8:51 PM EST5:51 UAE (+1)21:51 ET22:51 BRT - Igor Shesterkin stopped 20 of 21 shots in the Rangers' 2-0 loss to the Hurricanes on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 4-4-0 on the season with a 3.17 GAA and .914 save percentage.
May 18 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST6:59 PM CST7:59 PM EST4:59 UAE (+1)20:59 ET21:59 BRT - Igor Shesterkin stopped 24 of 26 shots in the Rangers' 2-1 loss to the Hurricanes on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 4-3-0 on the season with a 3.42 GAA and .911 save percentage.
May 15 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST7:25 PM CST8:25 PM EST5:25 UAE (+1)21:25 ET22:25 BRT - Igor Shesterkin stopped 42 of 45 shots in the Rangers' 4-3 win over the Penguins on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 4-2-0 on the season with a 3.67 GAA and .911 save percentage.
May 13 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST6:49 PM CST7:49 PM EST4:49 UAE (+1)20:49 ET21:49 BRT - Igor Shesterkin stopped 31 of 34 shots in the Rangers' 5-3 win over the Penguins on Friday. The victory pushed him to 3-2-0 on the season with a 3.82 GAA and .906 save percentage.
May 11 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST6:52 PM CST7:52 PM EST4:52 UAE (+1)20:52 ET21:52 BRT - Igor Shesterkin stopped 29 of 32 shots in the Rangers' 5-3 win over the Penguins on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 2-2-0 on the season with a 3.99 GAA and .905 save percentage.
May 9 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST6:39 PM CST7:39 PM EST4:39 UAE (+1)20:39 ET21:39 BRT - Igor Shesterkin stopped 24 of 30 shots in the Rangers' 7-2 loss to the Penguins on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 1-2-0 on the season with a 4.26 GAA and .905 save percentage.
May 7 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST6:53 PM CST7:53 PM EST4:53 UAE (+1)20:53 ET21:53 BRT - Igor Shesterkin stopped 11 of 15 shots in the Rangers' 7-4 loss to the Penguins on Saturday. Shesterkin did not factor in the decision and remained at 1-1-0 on the season with a 3.23 GAA and .928 save percentage.
May 5 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST6:53 PM CST7:53 PM EST4:53 UAE (+1)20:53 ET21:53 BRT - Igor Shesterkin stopped 39 of 41 shots in the Rangers' 5-2 win over the Penguins on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 1-1-0 on the season with a 2.17 GAA and .952 save percentage.
May 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST8:58 PM CST9:58 PM EST6:58 UAE (+1)22:58 ET23:58 BRT - Igor Shesterkin stopped 79 of 83 shots in the Rangers' 4-3 loss to the Penguins on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 0-1-0 on the season with a 2.26 GAA and .952 save percentage.
Apr. 26 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST6:57 PM CST7:57 PM EST4:57 UAE (+1)20:57 ET21:57 BRT - Igor Shesterkin stopped 32 of 36 shots in the Rangers' 4-3 loss to the Hurricanes on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 36-13-4 on the season with a 2.07 GAA and .935 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2019-20 NYR 12 691 2.51 10 2 0 - 0 0 29 424 0.932
2020-21 NYR 35 1899 2.62 16 14 3 - 4 2 83 987 0.916
2021-22 NYR 53 3070 2.07 36 13 4 - 1 6 106 1622 0.935
Career 100 5661 2.31 62 29 7 - 5 8 218 3033 0.928

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2019-20 NYR 1 58 3.10 0 1 0 - 1 0 3 30 0.900
2021-22 NYR 20 1181 2.59 10 9 0 - 3 0 51 720 0.929
Career 21 1239 2.61 10 10 0 - 4 0 54 750 0.928

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.