Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
MacKenzie Blackwood
W GAA Sv%
8 3.05 0.899
Team: New Jersey Devils Height: 6-4 Born: 12/9/1996
Position: GWeight: 225 Birthplace: Thunder Bay, Ontario

Latest News
Dec. 6 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST7:55 PM CST8:55 PM EST5:55 UAE (+1)20:55 ET23:55 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 28 of 29 shots in the Devils' 2-1 shootout loss to the Blackhawks on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 8-8-4 on the season with a 3.05 GAA and .899 save percentage.
Dec. 3 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 26 of 30 shots in the Devils' 4-3 loss to the Golden Knights on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 8-8-3 on the season with a 3.17 GAA and .896 save percentage.
Dec. 2 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST7:42 PM CST8:42 PM EST5:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET23:42 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 15 of 17 shots in the Devils' 7-1 loss to the Sabres on Monday. Blackwood did not factor in the decision and remained at 8-7-3 on the season with a 3.12 GAA and .898 save percentage.
Nov. 30 11:46 AM PT12:46 PM MT1:46 PM CT2:46 PM ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST1:46 PM CST2:46 PM EST23:46 UAE14:46 ET17:46 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 19 of 22 shots in the Devils' 4-0 loss to the Rangers on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 8-7-3 on the season with a 3.12 GAA and .898 save percentage.
Nov. 28 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST8:29 PM CST9:29 PM EST6:29 UAE (+1)21:29 ET0:29 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 44 of 48 shots in the Devils' 6-4 win over the Canadiens on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 8-6-3 on the season with a 3.13 GAA and .900 save percentage.
Nov. 22 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST7:48 PM CST8:48 PM EST5:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET23:48 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 32 of 36 shots in the Devils' 4-1 loss to the Penguins on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 7-6-3 on the season with a 3.07 GAA and .898 save percentage.
Nov. 19 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST7:34 PM CST8:34 PM EST5:34 UAE (+1)20:34 ET23:34 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 23 of 28 shots in the Devils' 5-1 loss to the Bruins on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 7-5-3 on the season with a 2.95 GAA and .899 save percentage.
Nov. 16 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST8:16 PM CST9:16 PM EST6:16 UAE (+1)21:16 ET0:16 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 31 of 34 shots in the Devils' 4-3 overtime win over the Canadiens on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 7-4-3 on the season with a 2.79 GAA and .904 save percentage.
Nov. 15 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET23:41 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 38 of 39 shots in the Devils' 2-1 win over the Penguins on Friday. The victory pushed him to 6-4-3 on the season with a 2.78 GAA and .903 save percentage.
Nov. 13 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET23:41 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 21 of 24 shots in the Devils' 4-2 loss to the Senators on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 5-4-3 on the season with a 2.94 GAA and .895 save percentage.
Nov. 10 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST4:38 PM CST5:38 PM EST2:38 UAE (+1)17:38 ET20:38 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 30 of 31 shots in the Devils' 2-1 win over the Canucks on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 5-3-3 on the season with a 2.93 GAA and .896 save percentage.
Nov. 7 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST9:51 PM CST10:51 PM EST7:51 UAE (+1)22:51 ET1:51 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 33 of 38 shots in the Devils' 5-2 loss to the Flames on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 4-3-3 on the season with a 3.13 GAA and .888 save percentage.
Nov. 5 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST8:54 PM CST9:54 PM EST6:54 UAE (+1)21:54 ET0:54 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 32 of 33 shots in the Devils' 2-1 shootout win over the Jets on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 4-2-3 on the season with a 2.91 GAA and .891 save percentage.
Nov. 2 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST6:50 PM CST7:50 PM EST4:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET21:50 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 24 of 27 shots in the Devils' 5-3 win over the Hurricanes on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 3-2-3 on the season with a 3.19 GAA and .878 save percentage.
Nov. 1 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST7:09 PM CST8:09 PM EST5:09 UAE (+1)21:09 ET22:09 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 28 of 31 shots in the Devils' 4-3 shootout loss to the Flyers on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 2-2-3 on the season with a 3.22 GAA and .876 save percentage.
Oct. 25 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET0:41 GMT8:41 5:41 PM MST6:41 PM CST7:41 PM EST4:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET21:41 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 12 of 16 shots in the Devils' 5-3 loss to the Coyotes on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 2-2-2 on the season with a 3.31 GAA and .871 save percentage.
Oct. 19 11:48 AM PT12:48 PM MT1:48 PM CT2:48 PM ET18:48 GMT2:48 11:48 AM MST12:48 PM CST1:48 PM EST22:48 UAE14:48 ET15:48 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped all 25 shots he faced in the Devils' 1-0 win over the Canucks on Saturday for his first shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 2-1-2 on the season with a 3.15 GAA and .886 save percentage.
Oct. 17 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST6:54 PM CST7:54 PM EST4:54 UAE (+1)20:54 ET21:54 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 29 of 31 shots in the Devils' 5-2 win over the Rangers on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 1-1-2 on the season with a 4.06 GAA and .857 save percentage.
Oct. 10 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST6:54 PM CST7:54 PM EST4:54 UAE (+1)20:54 ET21:54 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 19 of 22 shots in the Devils' 4-3 shootout loss to the Oilers on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 0-1-2 on the season with a 4.91 GAA and .821 save percentage.
Oct. 5 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST6:57 PM CST7:57 PM EST4:57 UAE (+1)20:57 ET21:57 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 29 of 36 shots in the Devils' 7-2 loss to the Sabres on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 0-1-1 on the season with a 6.58 GAA and .800 save percentage.
Oct. 4 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST6:57 PM CST7:57 PM EST4:57 UAE (+1)20:57 ET21:57 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 7 of 9 shots in the Devils' 5-4 shootout loss to the Jets on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 0-0-1 on the season with a 5.38 GAA and .778 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2018-19 NJ 23 1263 2.61 10 10 0 - 3 2 55 669 0.918
2019-20 NJ 21 1200 3.05 8 8 4 - 3 1 61 606 0.899
Career 44 2464 2.82 18 18 4 - 6 3 116 1275 0.909


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.