Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Alexandar Georgiev
W GAA Sv%
9 2.69 0.923
Team: New York Rangers Height: 6-1 Born: 2/10/1996
Position: GWeight: 178 Birthplace: Ruse, Bulgaria

Latest News
Dec. 13 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST11:05 PM CST12:05 AM EST9:05 UAE0:05 ET3:05 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 15 of 18 shots in the Rangers' 6-3 win over the Sharks on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 9-5-1 on the season with a 2.69 GAA and .923 save percentage.
Dec. 8 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET23:44 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped all 38 shots he faced in the Rangers' 5-0 win over the Golden Knights on Sunday for his second shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 8-5-1 on the season with a 2.67 GAA and .926 save percentage.
Dec. 6 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST7:34 PM CST8:34 PM EST5:34 UAE (+1)20:34 ET23:34 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 31 of 33 shots in the Rangers' 2-1 loss to the Canadiens on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 7-5-1 on the season with a 2.90 GAA and .919 save percentage.
Dec. 5 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST7:39 PM CST8:39 PM EST5:39 UAE (+1)20:39 ET23:39 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 45 of 47 shots in the Rangers' 3-2 win over the Blue Jackets on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 7-4-1 on the season with a 2.98 GAA and .918 save percentage.
Nov. 30 11:46 AM PT12:46 PM MT1:46 PM CT2:46 PM ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST1:46 PM CST2:46 PM EST23:46 UAE14:46 ET17:46 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped all 33 shots he faced in the Rangers' 4-0 win over the Devils on Saturday for his first shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 6-4-1 on the season with a 3.07 GAA and .912 save percentage.
Nov. 23 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST7:53 PM CST8:53 PM EST5:53 UAE (+1)20:53 ET23:53 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 38 of 43 shots in the Rangers' 6-5 win over the Canadiens on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 5-4-1 on the season with a 3.42 GAA and .903 save percentage.
Nov. 14 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST8:03 PM CST9:03 PM EST6:03 UAE (+1)21:03 ET0:03 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 21 of 26 shots in the Rangers' 9-3 loss to the Lightning on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 4-4-1 on the season with a 3.22 GAA and .906 save percentage.
Nov. 12 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST8:10 PM CST9:10 PM EST6:10 UAE (+1)21:10 ET0:10 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 30 of 32 shots in the Rangers' 3-2 overtime win over the Penguins on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 4-3-1 on the season with a 2.73 GAA and .917 save percentage.
Nov. 4 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST7:53 PM CST8:53 PM EST5:53 UAE (+1)20:53 ET23:53 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 24 of 30 shots in the Rangers' 6-2 loss to the Senators on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 3-3-1 on the season with a 2.87 GAA and .913 save percentage.
Nov. 2 12:35 PM PT1:35 PM MT2:35 PM CT3:35 PM ET19:35 GMT3:35 12:35 PM MST1:35 PM CST2:35 PM EST23:35 UAE15:35 ET16:35 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 32 of 33 shots in the Rangers' 2-1 win over the Predators on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 3-2-1 on the season with a 2.27 GAA and .933 save percentage.
Oct. 29 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST7:29 PM CST8:29 PM EST5:29 UAE (+1)21:29 ET22:29 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 29 of 30 shots in the Rangers' 4-1 win over the Lightning on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 2-2-1 on the season with a 2.56 GAA and .924 save percentage.
Oct. 27 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST6:51 PM CST7:51 PM EST4:51 UAE (+1)20:51 ET21:51 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 9 of 11 shots in the Rangers' 7-4 loss to the Bruins on Sunday. Georgiev did not factor in the decision and remained at 1-1-1 on the season with a 3.04 GAA and .913 save percentage.
Oct. 22 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET0:41 GMT8:41 5:41 PM MST6:41 PM CST7:41 PM EST4:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET21:41 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 32 of 35 shots in the Rangers' 3-2 overtime loss to the Coyotes on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 1-1-1 on the season with a 2.69 GAA and .923 save percentage.
Oct. 17 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST6:54 PM CST7:54 PM EST4:54 UAE (+1)20:54 ET21:54 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 33 of 37 shots in the Rangers' 5-2 loss to the Devils on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 1-1-0 on the season with a 2.56 GAA and .928 save percentage.
Oct. 5 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST6:54 PM CST7:54 PM EST4:54 UAE (+1)20:54 ET21:54 BRT - Alexandar Georgiev stopped 31 of 32 shots in the Rangers' 4-1 win over the Senators on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 1-0-0 on the season with a 1.00 GAA and .969 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2017-18 NYR 10 514 3.15 4 4 1 - 1 0 27 331 0.918
2018-19 NYR 33 1874 2.91 14 13 4 - 5 2 91 1057 0.914
2019-20 NYR 15 824 2.69 9 5 1 - 2 2 37 478 0.923
Career 58 3213 2.89 27 22 6 - 8 4 155 1866 0.917


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.