Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

Florida Panthers (32-23-6)


Wed. 2/19 Thu. 2/20 Sat. 2/22 Tue. 2/25 Thu. 2/27
@ Anh
W 4-1
Box | Recap
@ LA
L 4-5
Box | Recap
@ VGK
7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST7:00 UAE (+1)22:00 ET0:00 BRT
Preview
@ Ari
6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST6:00 UAE (+1)21:00 ET23:00 BRT
vs. Tor
4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST4:00 UAE (+1)19:00 ET21:00 BRT

Knights vie for homestand sweep vs. Panthers

The Vegas Golden Knights will attempt to complete a sweep of their most challenging homestand of the season when they host the Florida Panthers on Saturday night in Las Vegas.

The five-game homestand began with a 6-5 overtime win over defending Stanley Cup champion St. Louis, and that was followed by a 1-0 victory over the New York Islanders. The Golden Knights then posted a 3-2 victory over Metropolitan Division co-leader Washington and a 5-3 victory over red-hot Tampa Bay on Thursday, snapping the Lightning's 11-game winning streak in the process.

Vegas had lost four consecutive games at T-Mobile Arena (0-3-1) before the start of the current homestand. The Golden Knights are 7-2-1 in their past 10 games overall and 8-3-2 since Peter DeBoer took over for Gerard Gallant as head coach.

 MORE
Leaders
Points: J. Huberdeau76
Plus/Minus: J. Huberdeau10
Shots on Goal: M. Hoffman177
PIM: J. Brown39
Win: S. Bobrovsky22
Shutouts: S. Bobrovsky1
Offense (Rank)
Goals: 211 (3)
Shots: 1988 (9)
PP%: 21.8% (9)
Penalty Minutes: 454 (24)
Assists: 364 (2)
SH Goals: 4 (23)
Standings
Atlantic Division
  W L OTL Pts
Boston 39 11 12 90
Tampa Bay 40 16 5 85
Toronto 32 22 8 72
Florida 32 23 6 70
Montreal 28 27 8 64
Buffalo 27 25 8 62
Ottawa 21 29 11 53
Detroit 15 44 4 34
Full Standings
 
Defense (Rank)
Goals Against: 204 (2)
Shots Against: 1975 (9)
PK%: 77.6% (24)
Penalty Minutes: 538 (14)
Shutouts: 2 (23)
Sv%: 0.897 (27)
Injuries
Date Player Status
2/18 M. Matheson Illness (day-to-day)
2/7 B. Boyle Upper-body injury (IR)
1/16 C. Driedger Lower-body injury - left game (IR)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
2/20 D. Hunt Called up from minors from Springfield-AHL
2/20 D. Martel Traded for Anthony Greco
2/19 M. Marchment Traded for Denis Malgin
2/18 A. Saarela Called up from minors from Springfield-AHL
2/16 J. Hawryluk Waived
1/30 S. Montembeault Called up from minors from Springfield-AHL
1/30 R. Stillman Called up from minors from Springfield-AHL
1/22 S. Montembeault Sent to minors Springfield-AHL
1/22 R. Stillman Sent to minors Springfield-AHL
1/15 S. Montembeault Called up from minors from Springfield-AHL
Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.